Apple is bringing harmful content checks to iCloud link sharing with potential account penalties

Apple will begin checking iCloud content shared using the “Anyone with the link” option for harmful material in iOS, iPadOS, macOS, and visionOS 27.3 or later. When sharing content stored in iCloud, users can choose “Share a Link” or “Send a Copy.” Those who choose “Share a Link” can restrict access to people they invite or approve, or allow anyone with the link to access the content. Choosing “Anyone with the link”…

Mobile Development Operating Systems
Read the full article at Help Net Security Removal request

This page shows only the headline and the short summary. The full text is published by the original source.

Related news

Full archive →